Welcome to the home page of the Risk Theory Society.

The Risk Theory Society, originally founded in August, 1963 as the Risk Theory Seminar, is a self-administered organization within the American Risk and Insurance Association (ARIA) whose purpose is to foster research into topics in risk theory and risk management. The Society accomplishes its mission by hosting an annual meeting where papers that have been distributed to members in advance of the meeting are presented and critically discussed in an extended time format. The Society has financial resources to provide assistance to authors who present papers.  Please contact the treasurer for more information. 

The Society's membership is small but diverse.  Most of the Society's members are faculty members at universities in North America, although major European and Asian universities are also represented.


2011   Michael Hoy
2010   Vickie Bajtelsmit
2009   Jack Marshall
2008   Larry Cox
2007   Anne Gron
2006   Richard Phillips
2005   Pierre Picard
2004   Arthur Snow
2003   Sharon Tennyson
2002   Georges Dionne
2001   Keith Crocker
2000   Rob Hoyt
1999   Richard Butler
1998  Mark Browne
1997  Martin Grace
1996   Christian Gollier
1995   Jim Garven
1994  Cliff Smith
1993 Scott Harrington



home | contact