Home | Contact Us | Sitemap

Bob Hedges Undergraduate Student Award 

Note: The Bob Hedges Undergraduate Student Award is not being offered in 2019.

Since 2003, the American Risk and Insurance Association (ARIA) has granted an annual award in honor of Bob Hedges, an ARIA past president and long time active member of our organization. The Hedges Award is made to an undergraduate student studying risk management and insurance, or a related field, and is intended to cover expenses for that student to attend the ARIA Annual Meeting.

Past Recipients of the Bob Hedges Award Include:




2018 Ngoc-Tran (Tracey) Tran Temple University
2017 Frank Sciortino St. John’s University
2016 Paul Gretzer Temple University
2015 Giovanni Adiletta Temple, Fox School of Business
2014 Juliane Gutsmiedl Ludwig-Maximillians Universität Münich
2013 Justin LoPiccolo Temple University
2012 Adam Hensen University of North Texas
2011 Yunjie (Winnie) Sun University of Wisconsin Madison
2010 Zachary H. Browne Wharton School, University of PA
2009 Mariya Skovardanova Georgia State University
2008 Karyn Droessler University of Iowa
2007 Grace Chi Florida State University
2006 Jeffrey Partlow Ohio State University
2005 Bernard Vanden Avond University of Wisconsin Madison
2004 Jane Girtman Florida State University
2003 Scott Buchholz University of Georgia


Home | Contact Us | Site Map | © American Risk and Insurance Association